top of page
  • Writer's pictureDouglas Wang

Virtual environment exercise #Des200

For the virtual environment exercise, I will be making favourite space from childhood using Mozilla Hubs. I started from exploring different ways of making virtual space in Mozilla Hubs, initially Mozilla Spoke was the only platform I found until I see other people making their virtual space using Rhino and Blender. Eventually I found a my own way of creating virtual space in Mozilla Hubs. I ended up creating my room in Unity, export 3D structures from unity to .FBX and import to Blender. Texture in blender and export to .glb for Mozilla Hubs.

Statement of intent; This VR space is inspired by my childhood computer space. It was Japanese style washitsu. It was about 6 square meter large and people sit on the wooden floor. This VR space is made intentionally without texture to deliver the mood more clearly and provide more optimised virtual environment. The overall colour scheme is more towards warm orange and yellow to provide calm and playful mood.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page